HomeIndiaPrasidh Krishna, Obed McCoy star as Rajasthan restrict Bangalore to 157/8.

Prasidh Krishna, Obed McCoy star as Rajasthan restrict Bangalore to 157/8.

LIVE IPL 2022, RR vs RCB T20 Score and Match Updates

Prasidh Krishna and Obed McCoy took 3 wickets each to restrict Bangalore to 157/8 after 20 overs.
RCB went down like a pack of cards in last overs. Rajasthan need 158 to win and qualify for the finals. Rajasthan has made a brilliant comeback into the match with back to back wickets. Rajat Patidar, centurion from the last match, departed right after his half century.

Will they RCB to a big total? Stay tuned for live updates! Faf departed right after the powerplay. Prasidh Krishna draws first blood as Virat Kohli departs early in the match.

Rajasthan Royals have won the toss and elected to bowl first. Captain of Rajasthan, Sanju Samson is fielding the same eleven from the last match. On the other hand, Faf du Plessis is also fielding the same eleven from the last match.

RCB 123/3 after 15 overs:

¬†McCoy successfully trapped skipper du Plessis (25 off 27 balls) and sent him back to hut in the 11th over. RCB crossed the 100-run mark with Maxwell and Patidar’s brilliant batting. While Ashwin, Chahal and McCoy completed three overs each, Trent ended his four-attack by taking Maxwell’s big wicket who hammered 24 off just 13 deliveries. Patidar smashed a six on Chahal’s ball to get a half-century.

Royal Challengers Bangalore posted 157 for 8 against Rajasthan Royals in Qualifier 2 of Indian Premier League here on Friday. Rajat Patidar top-scored for RCB with 58 while captain Faf du Plessis and Glenn Maxwell chipped in with 25 and 24 respectively. For RR, Prasidh Krishna and Obed McCoy took three wickets apiece while Trent Boult and Ravichandran Ashwin got one each.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik(w), Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood, Mohammed Siraj

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson(w/c), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Obed McCoy, Yuzvendra Chahal

Related Articles

Most Popular